Celebrating Eight Years of Blogging!!!

I got a notice from WordPress that this is my blog anniversary. Eight years ago I started Bertram’s Blog. As if that weren’t enough to celebrate, this happens to be my 2015th blog post. (2015 in 2015 — I thought that cute, and worthy of note.)

In the past eight years, I’ve had almost a half million views. 451,250 to be exact. Wow. I had no idea I was so popular. (I had to double check my stats page. It doesn’t seem right, but it is.)

Thank you for being a part of this momentous occasion. Thank you for reading and responding and for the 13,775 comments you have left me. You are very special to me.

wp

***

(Pat Bertram is the author of the suspense novels Light Bringer, More Deaths Than One, A Spark of Heavenly Fire, and Daughter Am I. Bertram is also the author of Grief: The Great Yearning, “an exquisite book, wrenching to read, and at the same time full of profound truths.”)

10 Responses to “Celebrating Eight Years of Blogging!!!”

  1. Juliet Waldron Says:

    Holy Hitchhiker there, Adventure Woman, that is a LOT OF POSTING. And they are always interesting! Take care of yourself.

  2. leesis Says:

    thank-you for sharing your stories with us Pat xx

  3. LordBeariOfBow Says:

    Well done Pat and congratulations on your achievement, it must have taken some doing 2015 posts.
    I’d be happy and smiling if I had had 1% of your views , I believe I’m about 0.25% at the moment, such is life as Ned Kelly said whilst standing on the scaffold before he took his final breath 😦

    • Pat Bertram Says:

      For most of those years, I blogged every day. It’s not hard to rack up the blog posts that way. Also, it’s embarrassing to admit, but a whole lot of those views come from creeps who what to have s e x with their s i s t e r s. (I’m separating the letters to try to outwith the google search engines so I don’t get even more of the jerks.) You can have those views if you want them!

  4. Malcolm R. Campbell Says:

    A lot of cool words, Pat.

  5. rami ungar the writer Says:

    Congratulations Pat! Here’s hoping for another great eight years, right?

  6. Coco Ihle Says:

    And it’s about time you got credit for all your wonderful posts!!! A hearty congrats to you, my friend!!!!!


I'd love to hear what you have to say.

