Book Posters

I’m trying to make book posters, sort of like movie posters, but although they look okay here, when I post them elsewhere, they are either smeary, or too much is cut off. Back to the virtual drawing board!

LB poster c

 

More Deaths Than One

 

A Spark of Heavenly Fire

***

Pat Bertram is the author of the suspense novels Light Bringer, More Deaths Than One, A Spark of Heavenly Fireand Daughter Am I. Bertram is also the author of Grief: The Great Yearning, “an exquisite book, wrenching to read, and at the same time full of profound truths.” Connect with Pat on Google+. Like Pat on Facebook.

5 Responses to “Book Posters”

  1. Constance Says:

    “A Spark of Heavenly Fire” is really different. Haven’t quite figured out what type of meaning it is portraying. Have not read the book yet.
    Interesting. Would I want to read the book or not? Don’t know. But, of course, I will because I like the way that you write.
    I like all your other covers.

  2. rami ungar the writer Says:

    I love these! I especially like the second one. It reminds me of my family’s sense of humor (though instead of saying someone’s dead, I usually joke that I’m pregnant).

  3. Coco Ihle Says:

    Pat, these posters are fabulous! Really creative and well done!!!

  4. lvgaudet Says:

    Maybe the poster size only works on actual poster size. But that would be more like wrapping paper to wrapt the computer in than a poster to view on the screen. I made my first attempt, am not happy that it says poster by *email address*, and it is blown up way too big to see what it actually looks like after sharing it.

    • Pat Bertram Says:

      These weren’t poster sizes like for offline posters. They are geared for FB. I just call them posters for lack of a better word. The point is for people to see them at a glance. The main drawback to book trailers (videos) is that people have to actually click on them to start them and to watch them on purpose. With posters such as these, people see them whether they want to or not. FB size: 940 pixels by 788. Twitter: 1024 by 512. These are larger than the actual size that people see because that way the image isn’t faded out by being too small.


I'd love to hear what you have to say.

