Hawaiian War Chant!

My Hawaiian dance class was invited to perform in a dance concert at the local college. We wowed them with our rendition of the very powerful Hawaiian War Chant! And rightly so. Aren’t we gorgeous?

(Pat Bertram is the author of the suspense novels Light Bringer, More Deaths Than One, A Spark of Heavenly Fire, and Daughter Am I. Bertram is also the author of Grief: The Great Yearning, “an exquisite book, wrenching to read, and at the same time full of profound truths.”)

8 Responses to “Hawaiian War Chant!”

  1. rami ungar the writer Says:

    I wish I’d seen it. Did someone film it and put it up on YouTube yet?

    • Pat Bertram Says:

      I should get a CD of the whole performance, but I don’t know if I can edit out just our dance. I’ll try to do it next month if my computer is out of storage at the time.

      How are you doing? Excited about going overseas?

      • rami ungar the writer Says:

        It’s been a bit delayed due to red tape, but yeah, I’m excited. I just wish I had my new departure date. What about you? Any thoughts on the next step yet?

        • Pat Bertram Says:

          Nope, no thoughts. I am housesitting this week and then again next week. Maybe by then I will have my car and can go shopping for camping equipment. I need to get out by myself somewhere to see if walking/hiking/backpacking is feasible for me. But other than the next two weeks, I have no plans.

  2. Constance Koch Says:

    Good photo of all of you.

  3. 22pamela Says:

    Please don’t ever stop dancing.

  4. Coco Ihle Says:

    Such a wonderful happy photo. I just wish I could have been there to cheer you all on!!!! Keep on dancin’!!!!!


I'd love to hear what you have to say.

