It’s Done

No words. Just tears.

14 Responses to “It’s Done”

  1. Malcolm R. Campbell Says:

    I’ve been worried, waiting to hear. I would be filled with tears, too, for both of you. There’s strength and courage in those tears.

  2. rami ungar the writer Says:

    Pat, I’ve been praying for you. If there’s anything I can do, let me know.

  3. Wanda Says:

    So glad it’s done. Often there just aren’t any words but of course there are always tears. My hope is that this will be a good beginning, not a bad ending. For you and for your brother. Hugs dear.

  4. katsheridan Says:

    Continuing to hold you in my thoughts and prayers.

  5. chuckcollins86 Says:

    Pat, I have been following you, though not religiously. As you know I have been dealing with a life challenge as well. But I am not aware of the ending of which you write? Regardless, you know you have my prayers.

  6. leesis Says:

    deep warm hugs…so much respect and yes love.

  7. Joy Collins Says:

    You did all you could. Far more than many would have done. Praying for peace for you and your brother.

    • Pat Bertram Says:

      Thank you, Joy. I know you didn’t really approve of my acceptance of his abuse, so I doubly appreciate your kindness and prayers. In the end, I did do what needed to be done.

  8. ShirleyAnnHoward Says:

    I prayed hard for you yesterday, Pat, at a special Eucharist service. May your heart find the peace you so richly deserve. And I hope you feel the warmth of all these well-wishers on your blog.

  9. Paula Kaye Says:

    Hopefully you will have some kind of peaceful life now!


I'd love to hear what you have to say.

