Adventure!

Just checking in to let you know I am fine. Somehow I ended up at a barbecue at a winery last night, went to the ocean and watched the surf come in (or out), drove late into the night because I couldn’t find a motel or even any place to stop on a winding road. It’s checkout time now. I wonder where I will sleep tonight?

I hope your weekend is as fabulous as mine.

(This is short because I am pecking it out on my phone. Please excuse any typos.)

5 Responses to “Adventure!”

  1. rami ungar the writer Says:

    Oh, sounds like a fantastic trip! Have a ton of fun Pat and I hope you find adventure and life wherever the road takes you!

  2. Cathy Gingrich Says:

    Bon voyage, mon amie. That is moi French for sweet journey. Just a colorful sunset can fill a heart with hope and peace. And, of course, the wine…

  3. Kathy Says:

    Happy for you and envious, too. I, also, need a break from the desert. So, thank you for taking me along virtually. Enjoy the next leg!

  4. Wanda Says:

    I’m so happy to hear your weekend is going well. Really, I think this may have been just what you needed. Time off. Time away. I hope the rest of your time is filled with peace and contentment. You deserve it.

  5. Cicy Rosado Says:

    Stay Safe Ms. Pat!


I'd love to hear what you have to say.

