Doing Something Nice for Myself

Since my life continues to be traumatic and chaotic, a friend suggested I do something nice for myself. My car is in the shop, which is part of the chaos — my father is going through a medical crisis, and my not having a car only adds to the stress. Without a vehicle, I am pretty much stuck with what is in my immediate environs for that something nice. So I spent a few relaxing moments putting together a fake flower arrangement. It gave me my first smile in several days, so apparently it’s working. Hope it brings a smile to your life, too.

***

Pat Bertram is the author of the suspense novels Light Bringer, More Deaths Than One, A Spark of Heavenly Fire, and Daughter Am I. Bertram is also the author of Grief: The Great Yearning, “an exquisite book, wrenching to read, and at the same time full of profound truths.” Connect with Pat on Google+. Like Pat on Facebook.

5 Responses to “Doing Something Nice for Myself”

  1. rami ungar the writer Says:

    It’s absolutely beautiful, Pat. I’m glad it’s bringing you some joy and relaxation.

  2. Roy Sexton (Reel Roy Reviews) Says:

    good for you! your friend was right – and this is beautiful!! and now shared with all of us – brightening many lives!

  3. cicy Rosado Says:

    Very nice pat I like the colors hope to see you tues?

  4. Sue Says:

    Thank you for “doing something nice for all of us.”

  5. Terri Says:

    Pat – You are amazing!!


I'd love to hear what you have to say.

