Grief Archives

I’ve had so many people stopping by to read one of my grief posts and then staying to read more, that I’m making it easy for everyone. I set up a separate page for all the articles I posted about grief. You can find them here:  Archives — Grief Posts.

These are not the only writing about grief that I did. As you can see from the list, I hardly posted anything at all those first few months, but I still wrote. I was so lost, so lonely, so sick with grief and bewildered by all I was experiencing, that the only way I could try to make sense of it all was to put my feelings into words. Whether I was writing letters to Jeff (my deceased life mate/soul mate) or simply pouring out my feelings in a journal, it helped me feel close to him, as if, once again, I was talking things over with him.  Those were such private moments, meant only for me (and him) that I never intended making any of it public, but when I found out how much it helps the bereft to hear about someone else’s grief and understand that their anguish is normal, I published them in my book Grief: The Great Yearning.

If you know someone who is grieving for a husband or a mother or a child, I hope you will consider gifting them with a copy, or at least sending them the link to my grief posts.  Thank you.

Grief:  The Great Yearning

***

Pat Bertram is the author of the suspense novels Light Bringer, More Deaths Than One, A Spark of Heavenly Fire, and Daughter Am I. Bertram is also the author of Grief: The Great Yearning, “an exquisite book, wrenching to read, and at the same time full of profound truths.” Connect with Pat on Google+. Like Pat on Facebook.

7 Responses to “Grief Archives”

  1. mfriedelhunt Says:

    What a great idea, Pat. I was hoping you would do this. And I can’t recommend your book highly enough…to anyone whether or not they are grieving as it will help people to comprehend the pain of grief.

    • Pat Bertram Says:

      I don’t know why I didn’t think of making a separate listing sooner. But at least it’s done now.

      It was interesting going through all the titles and seeing how many times I made a new discovery that I had already made. Just went to show me how circular grief is. No stages, but the same damn thoughts and feelings and discoveries over and over and over again.

  2. kristen Says:

    Thank you for making them so easy to find🙂

    • Pat Bertram Says:

      You’re welcome. I wish I could do more, but unfortunately, grief is something only the individual can do.

      • kristen Says:

        One of many things now i must learn to do alone. Marcus told me often “you are not alone. You will never be alone again”. Oh what i wouldn’t give to hear his voice or touch him one more time :(:(

        Your blog does make me feel not so alone.

  3. rami ungar the writer Says:

    If anyone comes to mind, I’ll recommend your book to them.

  4. Feeling Like a Celebrity | Bertram's Blog Says:

    […] your mother should have told you, three on a match,  describing a scene in an interesting way, or my soul mate died, but sometimes they find there way here fthrough topics that have nothing to do with this blog such […]


I'd love to hear what you have to say.

