Life is a Great Big Canvas…

The words might not have originated with me, but the photo art is mine. I was trying to cheat and do a quick post since it’s so late, but this little bit of fluff took longer than a written post would have done!

Life is a great big canvas

***

Pat Bertram is the author of the suspense novels Light Bringer, More Deaths Than One, A Spark of Heavenly Fire, and Daughter Am I. Bertram is also the author of Grief: The Great Yearning, “an exquisite book, wrenching to read, and at the same time full of profound truths.” Connect with Pat on Google+

6 Responses to “Life is a Great Big Canvas…”

  1. Wanda Says:

    Hi Pat,
    I can always trust you to have something great to say, whether in your books, blogs or this ‘little bit of fluff’ as you call it. I love the sentiment and the art work. I’m working on doing exactly as Danny suggests… throwing a little paint on my life.

    wanda

    • Pat Bertram Says:

      Wanda, the more I think about life, the more I come to believe that it truly is a blank canvas. It’s up to us to do with it what we will with the resources at our command. And for us, a little paint (and eventually maybe a lot of paint) is called for.

  2. rami ungar the writer Says:

    Pat, I nominated you for an award. Check out my blog for details.


I'd love to hear what you have to say.

