I’m going to Blog for Peace. Will You?

On Sunday, November 4, people all over the planet blog for peace. This year, I’m going to join the the Blog Blast for Peace, and you can join the movement, too. You make your own peace globe/statement or simply choose one pre-made at blogblastforpeace.com, and become – a peace blogger. http://goo.gl/wOaGs

Peace bloggers believe that words are powerful, and that this matters. http://goo.gl/b01KH

So, check out the website or check it out on Facebook.

How To Blog For Peace The short version:

1. Choose any graphic on this page. http://goo.gl/4xepL Right click and Save. Decorate it and sign it, or leave as is.

2. Send the finished globe to blogblast4peace@yahoo.com

3. Post it anywhere online November 4 and title your post Dona Nobis Pacem (Latin for Grant us Peace)

Sounds cool, doesn’t it?

7 Responses to “I’m going to Blog for Peace. Will You?”

  1. rami ungar the writer Says:

    Sounds like something I might do. Thanks for letting me know.

  2. mimilenox Says:

    I’d like to say thank you for joining us and jumping in with a promotional piece. Well done and precise! Looking forward to November. This year is going to be like no other. Glad you are joining us. ~ Mimi

  3. mickeyhoffman Says:

    Might be more efficacious to hog tie violent people and let them stew in their own nastiness for the day, but I will probably blog for peace.

  4. Crysta Icore Says:

    Reblogged this on ~ Morning Tempest Studios ~ and commented:
    I love this idea and I’ll be doing it too! Now, I have to go make my button.

  5. Crysta Icore Says:

    Reblogged this on ~ Morning Tempest Studios ~ and commented:
    I’ll be doing it, will you? Grab your button, decorate it, and blog for peace!

  6. Crysta Icore Says:

    Reblogged this on Dancing with Fireflies and commented:
    I’ll be blogging for Peace, will you? Grab your button and make a moment special.


I'd love to hear what you have to say.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,624 other followers

