Googling Sex With Your Sister

Who knew that googling sex with your sister was a bi-monthly activity? The last time I had a spike in blog readership it was due to an article I wrote when I discovered how many people were finding me using search terms involving sex with sisters. Sex With Sister Tips. Um…Yeah got 402 hits in July, 67 hits in August, 235 hits in September, 10 hits in October, and so far 280 hits in November. Each of these spikes in hits occurred within a short span of time, which makes me wonder what happens for a couple of days every other month that makes people want to know about having sex with their sister. On the other hand, perhaps I don’t want to know.

I’m going to miss perusing stats such as these, but if I’m going to be spending less time online, the stats will have to go. Though I find them fascinating, checking stats is an unproductive activity. Does it help me to know that blog readership is down? Does it help me to know that blog viewership is up due to sex with sister tips? Not really.

And why am I writing about this instead of promoting my blog tour? Because it’s more interesting than announcing that, once again, my host bailed on me. I posted the article on the Dragon My Feet blog so it didn’t go to waste, so if you want to see it, you can find it here: What Do You Do When You Have Too Much Background Information?

Lazarus Barnhill, a fellow Second Wind author has posted an interesting article: In Praise of Romance. It’s mostly about the Second Wind romance writers (so you won’t find my books listed), but it’s still worth taking a look at — for the question he asks, if nothing else: Can a man write a romance novel?

So what else is interesting? I spent the morning unfollowing people on Twitter who unfollowed me. If you want to find out who unfollowed you, go to Friend or Follow. It’s one of the more interesting Twitter-related programs I’ve seen in a long time. The unfollowing is the beginning of my new focus — quality, not quantity. I’m not going to automatically follow people just because they follow me. If my promotional actvities aren’t going to make me rich, then I’m going to have fun.

Speaking of fun, tomorrow should be a fun day. I’m going to be hosting romance author Judi Fennell here and at Dragon My Feet, and she will be hosting me at her blog. I will be talking about mountains and mermaids. Bet you never saw that one coming!

Don’t forget, you can download the first 30% of each of my books free at Smashwords.

Oh, and in case you’d like to follow me on Twitter, you can find me here: Twitter

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : Digg it : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : TailRank : post to facebook

5 Responses to “Googling Sex With Your Sister”

  1. Sheila Deeth Says:

    I like this: If my promotional activities aren’t going to make me rich, then I’m going to have fun. What wise advice to us all. I’ve only just started following statistics on my blog – my brother pointed me at a site that he said I should try. I guess I’ll see how much time it eats, but just now, I want to write.

  2. Mrs. She Says:

    I also liked this:
    If my promotional activities aren’t going to make me rich, then I’m going to have fun.
    I have started a blog, but is not going so well. I am not a mother tongue speaker and have to think at every word and then spell check it. This slows me down and inhibits my creativity………. I like the advice I read here, I might just follow some of the things you suggest.

  3. mercurynv Says:

    you know, by writing this post you’re only going to increase the amount of traffic you get for that search term.

  4. Erasmo Kordowski Says:

    I came across this blog because I’ve been exploring ways to get more successful with girls. Recently I broke up with my fiancee and I’ve had a hard time. I’m afraid to say my “skills” with flirting are rusty, to say the least!


I'd love to hear what you have to say.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,403 other followers

