Book Blogs, a Bibliophile’s Dream

I’ve been orbiting the blogosphere, looking for bloggers who will host my blog tour (if you’re interested, let me know!) for when and if my books are published. (The date has been pushed back another month, so I’m looking at sometime in December.) Most of the sites I found want a review copy, but they do not guarantee they will do a review, nor do they guarantee that it will be a complimentary one.

Sounds great — for the reviewer. If I still retained the thrill I used to get from reading (I lost it about 10,000 books ago) I would set myself up as a book blogger. Just think — I’d never have to buy another book; I’d have a steady stream of reading material; and I wouldn’t have to do anything in return unless I wanted to. And I’d get a gazillion blog readers. Well, maybe not a gazillion, but more than I get now. And, of course, it would be a great way to promote my own books.

Too bad I don’t have the spirit for it. But maybe you do. If you want to become a  book blogger/reviewer, you can find an article about how to write reviews here.

3 Responses to “Book Blogs, a Bibliophile’s Dream”

  1. Suzanne Francis Says:

    You can count me in. I’ll be happy to host your virtual signing tour, and also do a review.

  2. Pat Bertram Says:

    Suzanne, How kind of you! I’ll let you know when my books are published so I can arrange a guest host spot on your blog. Don’t hold your breath though; I’m not. So many delays! (My oh my, look at all those exclamation points!)

  3. Sheila Deeth Says:

    I’m so new to blogging, I don’t even know what hosting is. But I’m also so new, you’d probably not want me to host or nobody would look. Maybe I should start reviewing books, except I have a list as long as the bookshelf of books I’m still catching up on.


I'd love to hear what you have to say.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,642 other followers

