The Art of Procrastination

It seems as if lately the only art I’m practicing is the art of procrastination.

There’s no art in going about your daily life and telling yourself you have no time to write. The art is in pursuing other activities to keep from going about your daily life and telling yourself you have no time to write.

Thus far in my procrastination, I have:

  1. Taken an on-line class to increase my word-processing skills
  2. Read almost the entire oeuvre of a best-selling author to see why she’s so popular (still have no clue)
  3. Cleaned out my closets
  4. Started this blog

It would probably be easier just to sit down and begin writing the novel, but where’s the art in that?

One Response to “The Art of Procrastination”

  1. Malene Says:

    OK, so I just read your 10 month survivor entry which made me cry and then, through the blur of tears still welling up, I read this, which made me smile.I relate well to both.


I'd love to hear what you have to say.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,621 other followers

